Position: header-c
Style: standard outline

Kristen Stewart, Andrew Garfield,'Coda' and 'Dune' Take Home 5th Annual HCA Film Awards

The 5th Annual HCA Film Awards took place Monday, February 28 at the Avalon Hollywood in Los Angeles, CA and live-streamed on the official HCA Facebook page and YouTube Channel.

Other winners included WEST SIDE STORY's Ariana DeBose for Best Supporting Actress and CODA's Troy Kotsur for Best Supporting Actor. Fran Kranz's heart-wrenching directorial debut MASS won Best Original Screenplay.

Below is a full list of the 2021 award recipients:

Best Picture - CODA

Best Actor - Andrew Garfield, tick, tick…BOOM!

Best Actress - Kristen Stewart, Spencer

Best Supporting Actor - Troy Kotsur, CODA

Best Supporting Actress - Ariana DeBose, West Side Story

Best Cast Ensemble - Belfast

Best Director *Tie* - Denis Villeneuve, Dune & Jane Campion, The Power of The Dog

Best Original Screenplay - Fran Kranz, Mass

Best Adapted Screenplay - Siân Heder, CODA

Best Animated or VFX Performance - Stephanie Beatriz, Encanto

Best Action Film - The Harder They Fall

Best Animated Film - The Mitchells vs. The Machines

Best Comedy or Musical - tick, tick…BOOM!

Best Documentary - Summer of Soul

Best Horror - Last Night in Soho

Best Indie Film - Pig

Best International Film - Drive My Car

Best First Feature - Lin-Manuel Miranda, tick, tick…BOOM!

Best Short Film - Us Again

Best Score - Hans Zimmer, Dune

Best Original Song - Be Alive, King Richard

Best Cinematography - Greig Fraser, Dune

Best Production Design - Tamara Deverell, Nightmare Alley

Best Film Editing - Paul Machliss, Last Night in Soho

Best Stunts - Shang-Chi and The Legend of the Ten Rings

Best Costume Design - Jenny Beavan, Cruella

Best Hair & Makeup - Justin Raleigh, Linda Dowds, and Stephanie Ingram, The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Best Visual Effects - Brian Connor, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert, and Tristan Myles, Dune

Honorary Awards

Acting Achievement Award - Nicolas Cage

Artisan Achievement Award - Greig Fraser

Artisan on the Rise - Alice Brooks

Excellence in Artistry - Kenneth Branagh

Filmmaker on the Rise - Natalie Morales

Filmmaking Achievement Award - Guillermo del Toro

Game Changer Award - Simu Liu

Inspire Award - Aunjanue Ellis

International Icon Award - Javier Bardem

Newcomer Award - Jude Hill

Spotlight Award - The Cast of CODA

Star on the Rise - Saniyya Sidney

For more information on this year's awards ceremony, please visit: https://hollywoodcriticsassociation.com/.


Latest Interviews

Latest News

Latest Trailers

Position: sidebar-a
Style: standard outline